Casetta Rossa

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The atmosphere was merry at Casetta Rossa in Rome last Tuesday, and not because Christmas is approaching. Erri De Luca came to visit and “Di la’ dal Vetro” was screened for his aficionados, old and new, and for the friends of this oasis of wit and social activism in the old popular neighbourhood Garbatella.
“To catch a bit of my past, to force it to be there again. This is what makes me write my stories.” (Erri De Luca) And it makes Erri write and act in this short which is the dreamy encounter with his mother, passed away a few years ago, who appears in Erri’s kitchen in the middle of the night to resume a conversation about war, fear, bombing of civilians, faith, and daily life.
Di la’ dal Vetro, courageously funded by Pasta Garofalo (as several other little film wonders launched in the last years), was followed by the usual chiacchiera (chat) of Erri with his public, about his latest work I Pesci non chiudono gli Occhi, his previous ones, his interests, his reasoning about social phenomena: political struggle, human rights, immigration.
Erri always succeeds, unassumingly, to attract people from the most diverse walks of life when he attends public events, and it is not only curiosity which gets us all there…
Paola Bellusci
3 responses »

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. many thanks

  2. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

