My friend’s happy cow

Image

Monday morning Pacific time…busy day, with a lot of work to organize. While I started to answer to my emails, the picture of this very relaxed cow on my desktop made me smile…this is the cow of my friend Roberta Dapunt, one of the most exquisite Italian poets. She sent me this picture in September…
Roberta’s poems are unusual and special, describing the inexorable passing of the seasons and the beauty of the daily rural life in the Dolomites area where she lives. She is unique and precious on her writing, using her Ladino language in some of her poems. I really hope she will be translated soon in English….

P

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

